On Friday, coach Hansi Flick excluded the veteran trio Leroy Sane, Antonio Rudiger and Ilkay Gundogan from the German national team squad for its two international friendly football matches against Peru and Belgium.

Flick wants to give the young players the opportunity to prepare to host the 2024 European Cup, especially after the disappointment of the World Cup in Qatar at the end of last year, when Manshaft bid farewell to the first round.

Flick had previously revealed that he would also not call up the other veteran, Thomas Muller, to face Peru on March 25 and Belgium three days later.

The group of 24 players included five players entering international experience for the first time, namely Josha Wagnoman (Stuttgart), Marius Wolf (Borussia Dortmund), Felix Nmecha (Wolfsburg), Kevin Schade (Brentford, England) and Mirgim Berisha (Augsburg).

“Our task is to find alternatives and expand the team,” said Flick, who is trying to rebuild the team after Germany’s exit from the World Cup group stage for the second time in a row.


For the goal: Bend Leno (Fulham, England), Marc-Andre ter Stegen (Barcelona, ​​Spain), and Kevin Trapp (Eintracht Frankfurt).

For defense: Armil Bella-Kuchap (Southampton, England), Matthias Ginter and Christian Gunter (Freiburg), Thilo Kehrer (West Ham, England), David Raum (Leipzig), Nico Schloterbeck and Marius Wolf (Borussia Dortmund), and Joshua Wagnoman (Stuttgart).

Midfielders: Emre Can (Borussia Dortmund), Mario Gotze (Eintracht Frankfurt), Leon Goritska and Joshua Kimmich (Bayern Munich), Felix Nmecha (Wolfsburg), Florian Wertz (Bayer Leverkusen).

For the attack: Mirgem Berisha (Augsburg), Niklas Voelkrug (Werder Bremen), Serge Gnabry and Jamal Musiala (Bayern Munich), Kai Havertz (Chelsea, England), Kevin Shade (Brentford, England), and Timo Werner (Leipzig).

By admin